Geography department

Geography department is one of the departments in the college of Humanities. It has first been established in 2003-2004 as one of departments of Koya University. In 2010, the department was added to University of Raparin. The number of students for 2016-2017 academic years is 296 students. For the first time, In 2014-2015 the department has admitted a group of 13 students to its postgraduate studies. The department has a staff of 25 people from faculty and staff of which five are PhD holders, three are PhD students, two are PhD candidates, 3 are lecturers, 8 are MA holders, and 7 are Master students.