History of college

History: College of Humanities was established in 2004 and it was part of the University of Koya that time. This college was transferred to the University of Raparin on 12/10/2011 and linked with the college of basic education. However, they both became an independent college each by the university order number (730) dated (14/11/2013) which was supported by the ministerial decree number (1808) dated (28/10/2013).

There are two schedules of studying in the College of Humanities:
First: The morning schedule and it has five departments (History, Geography, Philosophy, Law, Business Management)
Second: The evening schedule and it has four departments (History, Geography, Law, Administration)